House Leaders

House Leaders

House leaders are chosen by Sherwood students annually. It is a democratic election where houses get to vote for the person they think is best suited to lead them.

The Sherwood Houses are Tukituki, Tiraha, and Totara


Each year the Sherwood School houses compete for the house shield. The house shield was designed by Sherwood Students in 1991.

During the years 2002 – 2009 the shield was not presented due to a declining role.

House Leader – Toby McKavanagh – Totara House_0

Toby McKavanagh

2018 Totara House Leader

Viggo Pedersen

2018 Tiraha House Leader
Alice Baker – House Leader – Tukituki

Alice Baker

2018 Tukituki House Leader